Abengoa Yield's 280MW Mojave CSP plant was commissioned in late 2014

Brazil to press ahead with CSP pilot programme

Brazil is pressing ahead with experimental concentrating solar power (CSP) projects and has started studies to include the technology in competitive tenders.

19 October 2016 14:21 GMT Updated  19 October 2016 14:21 GMT
By Alexandre Spatuzza in Sao Paulo